FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
This list answers some of our customers most frequently asked questions.
Q1.) Do you buy firearms?
A.) Yes, we buy, sell, and trade new and used firearms.
Q2.) Do you offer FFL transfers?
A.) Yes, call for current pricing.
Q3.) Can you special order items?
A.) Yes, we will special order you anything just ask. Special orders require a deposit.
Q4.) Do you offer any gunsmithing services?
Q5.) Do you sell any live bait in store?
A.) Nightcrawlers are the only live bait we keep on hand.
Q6.) Do you warranty any products you sell?
A.) No, if a product is in need of warranty contact the manufacturer of the product for assistance. Do not return the product to the store.
Q7.) What requirements must be met to receive a Kansas concealed carry handgun (CCH) license?
A.) Must meet Kansas residency requirements, 21 years of age or older, complete and pass an 8 hour training course, submit a completed application.
Q8.) What is the total cost of obtaining a CCH license?
A.) Completion and passing of an 8 hour training course ($75 price varies)
County sheriffs office processing ($32.50)
Kansas office of the attorney general ($100)
License office fee ($16)
Total Cost ($223.50)
*For more information click this link: https://ag.ks.gov/licensing/concealed-carry
Q9.) How long will a Kansas CCH license be valid?
A.) The license is valid for 4 years.
Q10.) What does it cost to renew my CCH license?
A.) It cost $25 to reapply and $16 for a new license fee, that makes a $41 total.
Q11.) What are the age requirements for a firearm purchase?
A.) The individual must be 18 or older to purchase a rifle or shotgun and 21 or older for handguns and receivers.
Q12.) What is required to purchase a firearm?
A.) You need a valid government photo ID. You will also need to fill out a form 4473 with your basic information and answer a series of questions. Once the form is completed one of our staff members will submit the information to NICS for a background check. NICS will then respond with a Proceed, Delay, or Deny. This process typically takes 15-20 minutes.
Proceed: You can leave the store with the firearm that day.
Delay: The FBI places a five business day hold on the transaction for further review.
Deny: The FBI has determined the customer is not allowed to possess the firearm.
Q13.) If i'm not a Kansas resident can I buy a firearm?
A.) This varies with the laws of your state. Typically out of state customers can purchase long guns but handguns must be transferred to an FFL holder in their state.
Q14.) What is a class 3 or NFA item?
A.) The National Firearms Act of 1934 (NFA) designated certain types of firearms as restricted. These items include automatic weapons, short barreled rifles (SBR), short barreled shotguns (SBS), suppressors, and destructive devices. To legally own an NFA item the individual is required to pay a $200 transfer tax and register the item with the federal government.
Q15.) Are NFA items legal to own in Kansas?
A.) Yes. In 2008 the Kansas legislature legalized the ownership of NFA items by Kansas residents.